My life

Standard

I'm chill like dat.

Hello world!

My name is Kristyn, I’m 24 years old and my life is great! I’m engaged to be married to the love of my life, have a lucrative career using my talents & degree, and I’m completely confident in who I am on the inside and out! Everything is perfect!

No, not really…I lied.

When I was younger, this is how I envisioned my life to be. Reality is, I’m in a committed relationship that may or may not be leading to engagement, I’m living in a city that I never even considered before to maintain that relationship, I have no idea what I want to do for a career, and I’m still not completely confident in myself. I’m a constant work in progress and you know what, that’s ok! I used to be disappointed in myself for not having it all together but I don’t feel that way anymore. Although I’m not where I thought I’d be, I have accomplished a lot in my life and I am proud of myself for coming this far. I also recognize and am thankful for my many blessings. With that said, I’m ready for some changes. They say that if you want to BE better, then you have to DO better. Well friends, I’m ready to DO better.

This is my blog, the place where I will be documenting my efforts to become a happier, healthier, and improved version of myself while sharing life lessons and self discoveries along the way.

So welcome to my world! I hope you join me on this journey…my journey to me.

Later gators,

Kristyn

2 thoughts on “My life

Leave a Reply

